The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Departure day selfie

By 8.55,  all of our 'silver' travel mates were heading towards the coach. I snapped myself on the coach because, why not? The sun is always shining as one leaves... The extra is of our travelling companions. 

Long day's travel. We stopped at Windsor for lunch, so I guess I should have tried to capture the castle. To be honest, not having visited Windsor for 23 years, I was surprised at how much of a shopping centre it had become. And GG wanted to do some shopping. I'd forgotten that she hardly ever shops in Stroud.

Got back home at about 5.30. Steve prepared supper, because I had to open a box and sticker all its contents ready for the market tomorrow. Unpacked and did a load of washing, then went to bed.
The end.

Did I like Norfolk? Yes, a lot. I have many blips to catch up on. I guess I liked the places I hadn't particularly to expected to like, and didn't like the ones I thought I would! Mad.

And of course I liked seeing the seals at Blakeney point! Surely everybody would, (though maybe the boats should cut out their engines when they are nearby).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.