The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Christmas launch: epic failure

I will never again believe the 'advice' about launching Christmas stock on the public over the August bank holiday! Usually I'm in Scotland then, so I don't bother. 

The launch didn't quite go to plan. I hadn't ordered any packs of cards because I hadn't seen the samples; the printers didn't deliver the catalogues on time; and the incessant news about the rising cost of domestic fuel ( It's real, I know) is not encouraging the public to dig deep. Holidaymakers didn't want to think about Christmas today. I sold ONE pack of last year's Christmas cards to a fellow trader, and some of my general stock, but not as much as usual. Stupid to get so disappointed, but I am. I can change that.

Came home, unpacked the stalk stuff, had a bath, did some washing. I'm feeling more human now that we have had supper. 

I will post the link to the range of Charity Christmas and non-Christmas cards on my website, in case anyone is super-organised. The new Christmas range will show up on the website on 6th September. You saw this one here first!
https://online.flippingbook.com/view/356067909/8/
My website is helenascards.co.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.