The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

On the shore

After a lazy start to the day (but one where I did manage to make flapjacks and wash my hair, fortunately not at the same time) GG and I went for a walk.

I had intended that we should walk around both lakes on the Frampton Court estate, but it turned out that one lake was enough for GG. We paused to drink tea and eat flapjacks on the shore of Court Lake. Lily pads floated on the lake, a more foot from where we sat, and a flotilla of swans posed for GG. She says she'll manage both lakes next time. I'm not sure: perhaps we will drive to 'the sailing lake' and start from there.

After we got home, V popped in with some plants to put in our cabin. They don't like where they are now, and are dying.
She will start her move to her flat on Friday, so we'll get the stuff out of our cabin within the next few days

Now I'm attempting to watch Who is Erin Carter? on Netflix.
Confused? I certainly am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.