Windmill 'De Kleine Molen' / 'De Hommel', Haarlem

Built in 1879, this windmill has two names.
'De Kleine Molen' = 'The Little Mill'... perhaps in comparison with the others
'De Hommel' = 'The Bumblebee' -- a lovely name for a windmill.  It has been a busy bee maintaining the polder around it.

Not optimal weather, so I appreciated it when the sun broke through the layer of clouds.  Sunny weather for most of next week, though.

Supermarket errands, kitchen duties, MOOCking, gaming, but a part of the day was also spent catching up on sleep.  At least I got up early enough so that I was able to finish some odds and ends.  My Good Conduct certificate arrived today as well, so scanned it and mailed the copy to my second boss.  Friday will be another difficult day, sleep-wise, but as I'll be working only in the morning, I'll most likely be going back to bed in the afternoon.  But that's next week.

In the meantime... the weekend isn't over yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.