Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A walk in the woods

After the chilly weekend it is a beautiful day today. I went for a long walk in the woods with Murdoch, enjoying seeing all the new shoots on the trees and the general change in colour from brown to green.

I stopped off at this pond. When it has not rained for some time the water becomes a little smelly, and so I tied Murdoch up while I took some photos as I did not want him swimming in this water. Schnauzers are typically not meant to enjoy water, the text books say they will tiptoe around a puddle - well not Murdoch, he will swim at any given opportunity, despite his ungainly technique.

I am off to see the David Bowie exhibition tomorrow, who would ever have thought that there would be an exhibition one day on the creator of Ziggy Stardust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.