Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Reflections

After waking to a heavy mist the sun came out and it was a beautiful morning. I took Murdoch up to the woods for a walk, but when I got near the pond I tied his lead to a tree as I knew he would be in the water for a swim and that would ruin the reflections.

When Murdoch was a puppy and I read up on his breed, the books all unanimously said that Standard Schnauzers hate water and would rather step around a puddle than go through it. While it is true that he hates the rain, and does not like to go outside when it is wet, he loves swimming and we cannot keep him away from water. The moment I had taken my photo and unclipped his lead, he shot off and was in that water within seconds!

I collected Thomas' new cricket bat this morning - this time we had the sense to get the cricket shop to have it knocked in rather than get Thomas to do it - wandering around the house hearing that annoying knocking sound for a few days has saved me from a headache.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.