Capital adventures

By marchmont

Saturday rose

An 'at home' day.  Saw some neighbours as I went to and fro the PO but aoart from that it was home, mainly the back garden with a competition between my R4 and the neighbours' blaring R2.  E and his mate are up in the roof, working.

I potted up some plant, dug up some peonies that never flower, cut back the lilac suckers and interspersed this with a seat in the sun.  It was a lovely day.  There was also laundry drying.  I was outside till after 6 with some wine.  Felt like a good day.

Later I watched the programme that passed through Longformacus and Abbey St Bathans and more of my Aussie fix.  And speaking of Aussies, cuz #2 is now in Dundee but about to go off to Iceland.  Looks like we'll be catching up around the middle of the month, before they head off to Malaga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.