This is the day

By wrencottage

Do keep up at the back!

An enjoyable day today, starting with holy communion in church at 9.30 am and then cooking roast chicken and vegetables (plus the all-important Yorkshire puddings and gravy which were requested by son #2). He came for lunch with us after taking his girls to the airport for their short visit to Poland.

Later on in the afternoon we paid another visit to Roding Valley Meadows nature reserve, which I think will become a frequent subject for blips. On this visit we came across a fellow walker coming towards us, who turned out to be an old friend, so we stopped for a chat. Lots more photos were taken of the lake, and the river Roding, but I was frustrated by my choice of lens. I had brought my 70-200 mm lens with me, because I definitely prefer the longer zoom on most occasions, especially for wildlife, but I wished I had my 24-70 with me for the landscape shots. I think in future I shall have to ask Smithers to carry my alternative lens. I’m sure he would oblige!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.