Bacon and Dragonfly

We bought an air-fryer a few weeks ago. The normal, electric, oven has barely been used since then, we love it. Takes a little getting used to with regards to timing etc. but for things like bacon, sausage, chips, chicken and steak, it's fabulous. This bacon, looks a bit small but bacon always shrinks like crazy, is very crispy, done for a little too long but it was terrific in a roll  :-)
Oh, and the other thing is, it is soooooo easy to clean, it is super non-stick so warm soapy water and it all just wipes off.
The other bit of the blip is a Dragonfly in full flight. I took six photographs and this is the only one where I actually caught it. He/she was darting about all over the garden, for a long time. I went in to get my Lumix camera and thought it would be gone but no, there it was still flashing around. I was very lucky to get this one.
Rest of the day has been gardening, watering, and carpet cleaning, downstairs, this evening. We have a Bissel carpet cleaner, I like it much better than the previous one, which was a VAX.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.