The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

'i maked the puddin', y' know'

These words were once uttered by my brother R in his sleep, after he'd helped to make an instant whip dessert. He must have been about four at the time.

This is my apple and almond tart, inspired by the gift of some eating apples from a fellow market trader, A. Unfortunately, it's on the sweet side, being the product of a 1980s recipe. And gluten free pastry is not the best. But it looks good, and tastes all right with yogurt.

Today was a bank holiday. There were 'yard sales' all over Stroud but I don't need any more junk, or any more spending. So I stayed in the garden and did lots of word puzzles, then chopped up some brambles, then made the pudding. Loads of sunshine, goody goody.

I didn't get the hammock out because yesterday I had an accident when my phone fell out of it and the screen smashed. I'm gutted. I do have a case but it wasn't locked and the phone landed face down. Ouch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.