It's A Rush

I had a thought - what if, instead of searching for a perfect composition, I just stopped and photographed a random patch of beach? Then it occurred to me that just by having 'the thought' it would no longer be random, but something I selected. In any case one area of shore is much like another: seaweed, sand, feathers, crabs legs, bits and bobs, etc.

However, as is usually the case, one thing leads to another and my randomness settled on this patch of seaweed nestled in the rocks. It was nearing high tide and the sea rushed in, pushing and pulling at the seaweed. I love this composition: the rocks echo the water, each with its own texture, both surrounding the seaweed.

Extras: A Random Patch Of Beach, Fall Where They May, Sorely Missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.