Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hielan' coos

I slept badly, this is becoming a bad habit.  Then I misread the text about the plasterer so I was up early ready for him to arrive at 8 and of course it was between 8.30 and 9 and he arrived about 9.15.  Surprisingly it wasn't the guy who introduced himself last week.  hey ho.

It was a nice day and I left him to it while I cut the grass and sorted out the dead plants and planted new plants in the front. Then out to Pentland Plants and the Garden Centre to try and source replacement white plants for my pal and the wedding. And I was multi tasking and also met up with I a new College Board member. We talked Board matters and also shared notes about PH1, San Diego - SF.  Unfortunately as I arrived at Mortonhall the heavens opened so I was a wee bit soggy. The cows were closer when I arrived but I wanted to stay as dry as possible so walked down when I came out by which time they had moved.  But nice to see these well know residents again. 

When I got home I decided to be the domestic goddess today rather than tomorrow.  Washed the back windows and the floor and then put everything back where it should be.  Looks a lot better and I did a lot of walking to and fro. 

Then a quiet evening starting with a call with E. Watched some tv and almost didn't make it till 10 p.m. when it was time for bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.