curns' corner

By curns

Vacate the park

After work I decided to go for a decent walk. PY was working into the evening and so I went for 4 and a bit miles to Cottenham Park and then up towards Wimbledon Village and back down into Wimbledon to complete a loop round to Raynes Park. It a nice evening for a walk, not too warm but pleasant. Every time I walk through a park I felt the need to check when they lock the gates. I’m not sure why: it’s never this early in summer. 

We are trying something different for the shopping this week and I timed my arrival home with the expected supermarket delivery slot. However, I walked in to find everything already delivered.

When I was home and started to prepare dinner I listened to the new albums by Luke Combs and Carrie Underwood. There’s nothing particularly remarkable in that except that I rarely listen to album like this any more  I am very happy with an algorithmically selected playlist. Both albums are very good and I’d recommend them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.