This is the day

By wrencottage

Peace Rose

A fairly quiet day today, with not a lot to show for it. There was still quite a bit of activity at the bird feeders today, but not nearly such a comprehensive selection of visitors as we had yesterday. The weather has definitely turned cooler now, and has an autumnal feel about it.

I’ve made a few birthday cards today using the photo collage that I blipped on 19th August of a walk in the forest. I changed the wording in the centre to read "Birthday Blessings" and hopefully it will be a useful card for people to send to a man because men, as we know, are very difficult to buy or make cards for!

We’ve done a short walk to check on our friends’ house while they are away and took in the post so it isn’t visible in their glazed porch, and also watered the plants in the porch while we were there. I took this photo of the Peace rose in our front garden before we set out. I’ve blipped it before, but I do love it, so you'll have to forgive me for repeating it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.