This is the day

By wrencottage

All Systems Go!

This is the banner outside our church, which I photographed while we were out checking on our friends’ house again. It’s reminding everyone that all the church activities are re-opening next week after the summer break, including the Atrium café. 

For that reason I made a start today on getting some new stock made for the Atrium card stand. I printed off six of the photos of the "Walk in the Forest" collage, and six card blanks with a grey border to surround the photo, then added a separate printed inner and put each one in a cellophane bag with its envelope. I left them in my craft room and repaired to the kitchen to make some of my favourite oaty apricot snack bars from a "Betty’s Café" recipe. 

A short while later, the doorbell rang. It was an elderly lady from church who buys a lot of my cards. She wanted to know if she could have some birthday cards. I grabbed the six I’d just made, and then took her to our garage, where my stock of cards is currently residing on a trestle table before it returns to the Atrium next week. She promptly bought five birthday cards, including one of the ones I’d just made! I can see I need to get my skates on and make more stock before next Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.