Surreal

Two things stood out today. 

One was the realisation that I didn't have a t shirt with me when I arrived at the gym. Thank goodness for decent sports bras is all I can say.

The second was when I was minding my own business on the way home only to find the entire carriage train completely over taken by hoards of football fans heading to a local derby (I can see the ground from the end of my road, although it's far enough away not to be troublesome). They weren't rowdy I just wasn't expecting them. I don't think I've ever been on the way home and that's happened before. The whole thing was very surreal.

Home to find himself feeling very sorry for himself and a bit poorly. I hope he hasn't got what I had as he's been looking forward to running a half marathon with No.2 on Sunday. I've sent him to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.