Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

First Light over Chasewater

I'm hoping to get back in to the habit of being up in time for sunrises now they are at the more reasonable time of later than 6 am in the morning.  It really is noticeable how the sunrise and sunset are drawing in and this morning it was cold enough for me to wear a light down jacket.

I couldn't get into a good position for the sunrise so Instead I put up the drone to capture this small feature, which is now blocked off from people walking to it, probably for safety reasons.

We had a late lunch at a local pub with friends and ended up sitting outside enjoying the late summer weather for more than 3 hours.  I didn't have the camera with me today's image might have been of a robin that kept visiting the fence next to our table, looking for scraps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.