Now we have everything

By Gembop

When Charlie met Marjorie

Charlie was squirming in his moses basket again last night/this morning, but finally managed two hours asleep lying on my chest between 5 and 7am. I think being on his stomach, pressed against me (or his dad) must ease his wind, poor baby.

I headed downstairs for painkillers (for me not the baby ;) at about 7:30am but when I went up to the bedroom Charlie and Robin were asleep together so I tip toed out and back down to sort a few things out. I put together Charlie's elc Sit Me Up Cosy and when Robin came down he put up the Automatic bouncer -and of course we then discovered batteries weren't included.

At 1pm Robin's mum, stepdad, sister and nan came to visit and meet Charlie. I wasn't quite ready (as usual!) when they arrived so missed the first meeting but Robin's mum cried when she saw him which was lovely. He looks a lot like his dad did as a baby. Today's blip is Robin's nan holding him, as although it's a rubbish camera phone picture, I thought it was a gorgeous shot.

Typically the Baby Who Never Sleeps (tm) slept through their whole 3 hour visit, so Robin and I got to enjoy the presents instead. They spoiled him rotten with loads of presents, including Infacol which I was particularly pleased about given his trapped wind trouble. It was from Robin's sister. She bought a lovely blanket, teddy and clothes too, but included some practical presents like the infacol, Sudacrem, dummies and bibs. I thought that was a fab idea and one I'd definitely pass on!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.