Sunflowers

A couple of days ago, a friend told me about a two fields planted with sunflowers which were at their peak.  Today, with some sun breaking through the clouds, I went in search of them to get a photograph.

The sunflowers had already been harvested.

Disappointed, I went of in search of an alternative blip.   Walking at the edge of another field which looked distinctly unpromising, I chanced on an adjacent field which had a few random sunflowers.  There weren't enough of them to look as if they had been deliberately planted as a crop, but there were still many scattered over the field.  So I didn't miss out altogether.

I normally associate fields of sunflowers with southern France, which is where I have seen them in large quantities in the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.