Graveyard

For many months one of the dials on my DSLR has been behaving erratically, but I have avoided taking in for repair as I was concerned about the cost.  However, a couple of days ago the joystick broke off making the camera almost unusable, so yesterday I took it into Canon (whose UK repair base is a short distance from my home) to get it all sorted.  I await the repair cost estimate. How much is it worth spending to repair a six-and-a-half year old camera?

At some point during the day (probably when I parked at the roadside to take yesterday's blip) I picked up a screw in the tyre.  So today I had to take the car in for a puncture repair.  All credit to Kwik Fit who completed the repair quickly and didn't charge me for it.  (Perhaps they looked back at my records and realised how much I have spent with them over the years on tyre repairs and replacements.)  I think it was the last time I visited them that I posted a blip taken in this graveyard, which is a short walk away from their workshop and somewhere to go while waiting for the work to be completed.

It is sometimes said that things come in threes - so I am dreading the next calamity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.