gall

I do spend a lot of my day looking …https://nurturingthegiftofseeking.org/2015/05/07/where-does-the-temple-begin-where-does-it-end-by-mary-oliver/ so less gardening has been done than I intended, but I learned quite a bit about oak gall wasps :-) I have also enjoyed just being outdoors, watching the swallows (not for much longer), seeing the changing sky and following some butterflies. I also had a Kelly Kettle coffee. A bit of housework got done - some washing dried, a couple of cupboards cleaned out. I had a walk, did my end of month finances. I know how fortunate I am to spend a day like this, I never take it for granted.

FYI, the galls on the left are from the Common Spangle Gall Wasp, and those on the right from the Silk Button Gall Wasp. Both leaves came from the same oak tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.