hello, sun in my face*

What a lovely morning for a cycle up to Dunscore and then a walk with Joanna! Joanna told me all about her recent trip to Argyll to visit artists' studios, including "Art In Glass" at Blairmore, where she bought this beautiful rainbow piece by Frank Stephenson. I also had a tour around Joanna's garden - these amazing sunflowers grew accidentally from bird seed!

I'm blipping early so that I can fit in some post-lunch gardening - I'm working later on at the cafe where we are hosting a party to celebrate 25 years of the Dumfries & Galloway Befriending Project - such a worthwhile organisation.

Extra is a young deer which Joanna and I stood and watched for ages.

* I was reminded here of another favourite Mary Oliver poem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.