wondrous

Apologies for the photo quality..by the time I realised I'd not taken a single photo today, it was beginning to get a little gloomy outside.

I chose the bike because I had such a wondrous cycle ride to work this morning -in beautiful morning sunshine. All day I was looking forward to riding home again :-) Tonight I read an article in the Guardian  about why so many people have given up cycling in the UK, for various reasons. I fully understand all these reasons, and of course I have had negative bike experiences (see my bio) but I still love to cycle.

The wee bicycle in the photo is made out of tin cans and various bits and pieces, very detailed. I bought it years ago on a Fairtrade stall. There may be the opportunity to buy similar things at the Christian Aid Coffee Morning tomorrow - its at The Usual Place and I'll be working, but I'm sure I'll have a chance to look around.

Have a lovely weekend, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.