Lunch out

Struggling to choose a blip today as I took a few interesting pictures. I took several of doors in the bastide town of Sauveterre de Rouergue which is a place I know very well. This lovely textured blue door caught my eye. The property is for sale. It’s being sold by an estate agent I met many years ago who looks like he comes from the 1950s and from memory smokes a pipe.

It’s the end of the tourist season so it’s quiet but the temperature went up to 32 today. A few cooler days are on the horizon.

My parents in law have white light eco bulbs in their house now so I’m having to wear my yellow / blue light filter glasses in the house if seated inside for any length of time otherwise I get a headache. Makes me realise how different my home is as a result.

Had a meal out to celebrate the 60th wedding anniversary of my parents in law. The starter was lovely and comprised a selection of different cured meats and some spiced mushrooms. The artisan bread was also super and although I’m not a bread fan, walnut bread is definitely something I like and may attempt to make.

There is an offer of an early morning walk tomorrow- we will see!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.