Regular as clockwork

I set my alarm so I’d be ready with a camera. They really are beautiful animals and they walk home on the road, after a day grazing in a local field. Usually they don’t come across traffic but today there was a slightly impatient car driver who I suspect is local.

The green rope works in keeping them out of the front garden although the image of my mother in lawn running around with a broom trying to chase one out of the garden, many years ago, was quite amusing. The cow wasn’t at all bothered by the broom as it had discovered a tree full of ripe apples!

The bell in the village tolled an odd tune in the evening, I’d never heard it before and a bell wasn’t scheduled because of the time or the working patterns (signalling farmers to start/stop work for the day). I later found out someone had died in the village and that’s how they let people know.

Thundery weather on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.