Delighted

One positive I’ve noted after from arriving home from a lovely holiday is seeing that my plants and vegetables had survived without me! I put delicate plants outdoors in the hope it would rain and they look fine. My poly tunnel plants were given a big soak and they survived. The sunflowers are huge and happy and my squashes are thriving. I have some a bit bigger and older than this that are a strong shade of orange right now. I also appear to have successfully grown my first pumpkin (unintended and self-seeded from the compost bin!!) it’s kind of green and striped but growing at an unexpectedly fast rate.

It’s felt pretty silent all day in a kind of eerie way. I think grey weather can exaggerate the silence sometimes. I’ve heard hardly and traffic or outside voices. I actually checked the news to see if something had happened as I know not all schools have gone back today.

This weekend I need to harvest potatoes urgently. Potato salad all round I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.