Thali

Went out quite late to eat and thankfully it was very quiet. This is Stroud Brewery, which I suspect, (after Bank Holiday and the end of the govt discounted meals out scheme ‘Eat out to help out’) is the quietest it’s been for ages.

They have Thali Tuesday which I’ve heard of but never been to. It was described as a kind of Tapas meal. £10 a head and lots of food. The onion bhaji were superb as was the Dahl and naan bread. There were a few other dishes too that felt pretty low in fat and fresh. I went veggie and MrH had meat. My yoga teacher had her Xmas do here with the same menu and I’m glad I got to try it (eventually)

First day back at work and lots of meetings back to back all day, thankful my new yellow lens glasses seem to be helping my eyes and head against the bad effects of blue screen and electronic blue lights! First time in months I’ve not left a day full of virtual meetings without a bad headache

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.