Automation

I definitely didn’t choose to live in an automated house however I do. The problem is that when the house is not occupied for awhile things start to go awry or batteries run out. Apparently one of the key sensors had run out of juice which meant I needed to replace the battery with this one. When I returned home after a week away the robotic mop had lost all power and connectivity I was looking very sorry for itself in the middle of the kitchen floor. MrH is in Finland for three weeks and contracted me to see if I could problem solve what the issue was. I think I’ve sorted it. I will know it’s ok if I hear it bumping into the door or the cupboards early one morning on a day it’s decided to do a clean.

This was the only photograph I took today as I was trying to alert Mr H that he’s nearly out of these kind of batteries. Living the rock ‘n’ roll lifestyle!

Apparently this is Babyproof packaging but I can say I’ve had about 20 minutes of trying to get into this with scissors a knife and my teeth. I concluded it is also adult proof. I managed to get there in the end.

At the current time all the cameras in the house seem to be filming/recording non-stop, it feels a bit ridiculous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.