Across the road

I've not yet downloaded today's photos (31 August), but am continuing to catch up with the ones I took during the hospital stay. This was a day when P visited, which meant I could be outside for a bit longer while he stayed with J. I crossed the main road outside to look more closely at the details of another hospital building, with lots of Victorian window and door ornamentation, and enjoyed the shift in mindset from my constant focus on J and the interaction with medical staff to a few minutes thinking about form, colour and composition.

J was in her wheelchair when P arrived; sadly, she fell asleep through much of his visit, but he was pleased to find her more herself and sitting comfortably wearing the new neck support collar. He brought lots of nice home cooked food to replenish my supplies, including a flask of soup for a late lunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.