Kelp Forrest


Went diving in Monterey Bay again today, and generally had a really great day out. It was lovely to see my friend from home and see some of her photos and videos from her round the world tour. Playing with tiger cubs, diving with Mantas, White Sharks and Whale Sharks, amazing wreck dives, some fantastic scenics... Looks like she's been having a fab time - the grins said it all really!

I took a few nice underwater photos and lots above water, but the dive was really made spectacular by the kelp forrest (like yesterday) so I felt it only proper that I offer up a kelpy blip! I'll post the other photos to my web site eventually so I'll post a link to them here then.

~~~

10 reasons why I love diving

1) I love the sensation of being underwater - of being in a totally different environment
2) I don't often completely switch off - I do when I dive
3) I love the things you see - the scenery and underwater life
4) I go places to dive I wouldnt otherwise go
5) I meet people when diving I wouldn't otherwise meet
6) I love learning the geeky bits about the science of diving
7) It challenges me
8) Every time I dive, whether it's with MrsCyclops or not, I think of learning to dive together and all the lovely dives we do together
9) At the end of a day diving, I always feel like I really did something with the day - I never feel like I wasted it.
10) I always feel relaxed and sleep really well after diving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.