Living my dream

By Mima

Gorgeous…

…and sometimes a bit naughty.

Bean found her way through a gap in the fence and into the gum tree bush next door this afternoon. It took me a while to spot her, head down crunching something ‘delicious’, about 10m from the fence.

To her credit she came the moment I called, and in the process showed me where the fence was down. Good girl.

I fixed the fence and couldn’t stay grumpy with Bean for very long. It is unfair to expect her to stay on the property when there’s a snack on the other side of a broken fence. I had a trip round the whole boundary to check for any more weaknesses, but it’s all good.

It’s been another warm day which I have spent drinking tea and chatting with a visitor, and then line-trimming the long grass. And walking with the gorgeous dog of course.

The first day of meteorological spring hasn’t disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.