Living my dream

By Mima

Cloudage

The clouds have been fabulous today. There is obviously some wind up there, but down on the surface it’s been no more than breezy. And an utterly delightful warm day.

It is another photo from G’s garden, where I was weeding then laying pea straw mulch all morning. It’s hard to stay focused when the views are this good.

Chez Mima line trimming is underway for the new season. I’ve cut all the paths through long grass areas (aka “habitat”) in the lower half of the property. The lawn mower is being serviced and will be put to work the instant it comes home next week.

Some of last week’s seeds have germinated, so I got the next batch underway today:
Dill
Parsley
Basil
Chives
More rocket
Echinacea
Borage
Lady’s Mantle

It’s been an excellent day even though I have run out of time to do all the things I hoped. There is always tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.