Living my dream

By Mima

That spring feeling

There is something about the quality of the light, the height and warmth of the sun, the sound of the birds, the sight of bees and butterflies, the smell of new green growth…it all adds up to just one thing.

Spring.

I’m sure my ancestors - who were part of many generations in touch with the soil, the land, the Earth - had a word for this largely intangible feeling that I have today. They probably had a ceremony to mark its arrival.

I raised a cup of tea to the new season as I sat in the evening sun and contemplated my good fortune to live this life; Bean snoozing by my side.

This view is one which I have Blipped before. At the end of the day it is one of my favourite views across the property.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.