Living my dream

By Mima

Late winter light

This is the view from the truck deck as the sun went down this afternoon/evening. Goodness I feel fortunate to be here with such beauty on my doorstep.

It’s been an enjoyable and convivial day visiting friends in Oamaru and Kakanui. There was plenty of chat and laughter, and the odd wee rant. 

Friends are precious.

So is Bean. The honey may have worked a treat on her leg. In fact, having hopped about on three and a half legs in the garden this morning, when she jumped out of the car for a walk on the way into town, she shot off on four apparently sound legs. 

I was amazed. There’s been no return to limping or hopping. She has forgotten all about it. Lucky girl. I’m still keeping an eye on her and full walks will only be resumed when I’m completely confident she’s okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.