The Dam

I don't often do composit blips, it sort of beats the one-photo-a-day-idea. Today I had to though, because I wanted to capture the feeling I had this evening which was composed by all these sights as I stood on the Dam in Amsterdam.

The ever so present monument, prominent every year on National Remembrance Day.
The pigeons that always walk and fly on the Dam, a little girl having fun chasing them. In the background a tourist, or maybe inhabitant, photographing her kid.
Two artists, seemingly having a little break from their acts or about to break up for the day.


After visiting the Dam I walked to the Prinsengracht, another bit of Amsterdam you have to see, the canals with the lovely houses. And the Anne Frank house too. It was good to see everything again, before I'll be moving to Italy.

Well, I was in Amsterdam for the housewarming/graduation party of Jaldert and Tessa. It was great to see them again and also other friends that had come for the party, including Michiel who just returned from doing his MSc project in Japan. I probably will not see them again before I leave.. weird idea.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
monument: levels to 0-1.0-220, contrast +20
kid: levels to 0-1.0-220, contrast +20

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.