Lulu

Sunshine this morning so I did the lawns. Green bin day tomorrow, and it is quite full.

It wasn't supposed to rain this afternoon but it did, just as we were walking down to the shop to get a few items. It was nice, I quite like walking in light rain. It was still raining as we left the shop and we decided to pop into the church, to maybe get a blip, and to say hello to our friend who we knew often did welcoming duties on Thursdays. He was there and he was very busy, with lots of visitors, escaping from the rain mainly I think.

I noticed this large sheep in the church made out of huge Lego pieces. There was a 'guess the name of our sheep' competition. I thought it looked much more like a sheep when taken out of focus. For some reason Shaun as a name came to mind, but that wasn't on the list of names to choose from, probably for copyright reasons. I'm guessing Lulu.

Now that my photobook is done I've turned my attention to the camera club summer competition and I submitted my entries this afternoon. I don't think I'm going to get any awards, but you have to be in it to win it as they say. There is actually a camera club social meeting this evening in a pub in Cirencester, I am undecided about going at the moment.

One year ago:
Milo
It's September by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.