An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blue (not suede) shoes...

I asked David not to let me sleep in today as I wanted to start get on with packing for our week away at Loch Tay.  Just as well I asked him as he duly woke me at 9am (later than I had hoped) and I was clutching my phone having grabbed it at 8am to switch off the alarm! 

My photography and crochet stuff didn't take long to pack (they were already in bags but I checked them over to make sure I had everything I need, so I am counting that as packing - two ticks on the list ;-) And having decided just to take my sketch pad and materials for the current module of my drawing course, my art stuff was assembled in less than two minutes (basically my sketch pad and pencil case to the kitchen to add to the pile of "sundries.")  Then upstairs to pack my clothes (David does his own packing :-))

If I said I travel light I'd have a nose like Pinocchio.  I DO try but then I like to have a choice of what to wear, and with the weather being four seasons in a day I like to cover all eventualities :-))  And of course this holiday, for the first time in 20 years, there's extra things to pack.....SHOES!!!! :-)))

Of course I will be taking the NHS Clodhoppers.  Need them if I actually want to walk anywhere!  But for posing around in my wheels I now have a choice!  Woo hoo!  I am giddy with delight! I have settled on four pairs (including the pair I've blipped :-) I think I've been very restrained :D

I am so looking forward to our week at Loch Tay.  A different cottage to our last visits but owned by the same people so I know it will be lovely.  And my photography mojo has a faint pulse so I am looking forward to getting out and about with my camera.  Hopefully upload more interesting blips than my shoes!!!  lol

It's the first of September.  Autumn is creeping in and there's a definite change in the scent of the air.  I am slowly letting summer go and turning to welcome the season of mists and mellow fruitfulness.  

This afternoon I stumbled across two of my crocheted pumpkins from last halloween.  Good timing.  And I should warn you all....I found my selfie stick too ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.