The long road...

...or perhaps just a track through the field. Jon and I took a long walk after he had finished work. The weather was so nice, so we went across the potato field to Sustead church. Me met a couple of very friendly sheep on the way. We had lots to talk about and walking is the best time.

Earlier in my day, I had a lovely catch up with my friend Angela from Cambridge who is on holiday in Cromer for the week with her family. We met at The Gangway, and chatted for 2 hours over a cup if tea. Fortunately they didn't have queues of people wanting our table, so left us alone. It has been a few years since we have seen each other but we chatted like it was yesterday. As you do with proper friends.

We did a little bit of shopping, then I dropped Ange back at her apartment and drove home. Had a catch up with Manda in the afternoon before our walk. Then dinner, we managed to eat the whole curly kale harvest in one sitting with sausages and mushrooms. One of Jon's favourite low calorie favourite meals.

How did we get to Friday again so quickly. Well. I'm not complaining. Tv has been the jewellery competition. Now bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.