Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Lakka

This morning I had trouble waking up with the virus I'm suffering returning making me more lethargic than normal! After greek yoghurt, toast and coffee, I forced myself out for a couple of hours (against Mrs BB advice) and we ended up at Lakka (the top end of Paxos island) the opposite end to our accommodation. As Paxos is only about 6.5 miles long it's not far!

We were only in Lakka for quarter of an hour and of the handful I took I like the one of the scooter outside the church Agiou Andrea (Greek Orthodox) A nice contrast between modern and old.

We spent the afternoon around the pool, feeling better after a couple of paracetamol and a sleep.

Opening my e-mails this evening, I had a lovely surprise informing me I had won top entry in the Monmouth Rotary photographic competition, plus a further four entries in their 2023 Calendar. Not bad out of the 170 entries they received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.