Horsey Seals

We dropped in at Horsey Windpump this morning on our way to Horsey Gap, but I wasn't great with the steep stepladders you had to climb, so we only made it up one level. Quite interesting though. 
On to see the seals at Horsey Gap and we were very surprised at how many there were - well over 200 we estimated. 
As it's not the pupping season there was no restriction about going on the beach and there were loads of people about. The seals didn't seem to mind, and everyone was keeping a safe distance. It looks like we were really close, but the zoom was used for most of my shots.  There's a few more in extras if you are interested, but this cheeky one caught my eye :))

After a walk back through the dunes, we headed to Ranworth Broad for lunch at The Maltsters pub - very nice it was too and a nice setting right next to the water. Then a short walk to the NWT nature reserve and then an ice cream before the drive home. Another thoroughly enjoyable day. 

Last day tomorrow and then I can get back to commenting on your journals again. I'm sure I've missed a lot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.