Painted Lady #10

Our last full day in Norfolk and we decided to take a chance on Pensthorpe. We assumed it would be like one of the WWT sites, with a bit extra added on, and it was. They had a collection of ornamentals and then the hides for the wild birds and plenty of activity areas and fun stuff for the kids. 
We headed straight for the hides of course and most of them had birds to see, but nothing out of the ordinary for us. We had already seen most species this week before, but it was great to be able to spot green and common sandpipers ourselves and ID them correctly without help for a change. We must be learning something :)
As we were going through the wildflower meadow, I spotted this Painted Lady feeding on the water mint and as I've not blipped a butterfly for over a week, I thought I'd better have one, although it won't be long before I'm back at the Butterfly House :)

Thanks for all the hearts, stars and comments over the last week whilst I've not been on blip much. I'll be back commenting as soon as we are home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.