Lights, camera, action

I’m doing my presentation at Agile 2022 today. It is supposed to be controversial, but apparently I pulled my punches.

Anyway, it was being filmed (Agile Alliance membership needed to watch) so due to the bright lights (edited out of this photo) I couldn’t really see the audience. Even with the lights, the masks made it difficult to recognise people, read their mood, or hear them talk.

Interaction was handled clumsily - the “proctor” asked the participants what they want to say, repeats it into the microphone for all to hear, and then I get to respond. Unfortunately something was lost between participant and proctor, and then I couldn’t hear what the proctor was saying because the microphone quality was so poor. Ask to prevent Covid being spread via shared microphone usage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.