The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Pillow thief

I tried to be normal today. Got up, had breakfast, bath, etc. Hung washing on whirligig rotary line. It did not break (I restrung it yesterday). Sat down to try and do a jigsaw. Was feeling tired, still. Had a date with GG for a very short walk later today.

Then friend E, who'd been staying, texted to say she'd done a routine CoVid test before work, and it had been positive.  I remembered that she'd been tired, and coughing. She'd put it down to something else. I did a test quickly (negative) and rang GG with the news. She cancelled. I decided not to go the pub without her, seeing as there'd be a a marquee and crowds. 

I sat around for a while longer and eventually took myself back to bed, where I promptly fell asleep. If I haven't got CoVid, I've got something that's making me tired and achy. I'll do another test in the morning. 

As well as stealing my pillow, Indie has pulled out the contents of one of Steve's cupboards. The resulting crash could well have been heard in neighbouring counties. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.