Jamesy

Hung out with my favorite hair stylist/cousin in Dallas today. My name is Liz and I recommend Pura Vida Salon wholeheartedly.

I feel like I should also mention: "Hey Ladies... he's single!"

You might also recognize James from one of the blipfoto.com home page photos. BJ snapped a photo of James and me hanging out together outside of The Old Monk in Dallas one afternoon. And here's my take on that situation as well. ;)

-----

I have ONE more day of class as a 2nd year medical student. After tomorrow, it's just exam days. 3 exam days.
I was walking to my car after my Global Health class this afternoon and I realized how big picture what I'm doing right now is. It's huge. At the end of this journey that I'm on.. I'm going to be a doctor. A physician. I'm following in my dad's footsteps. Every day, I'm a day closer to doing what I feel like I'm called to do. Cheesy realization, sure. It's just so hard to get bogged down in the minutia.
I can do this. I can do this. I'm not alone in doing this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.