Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Looking out

(5/9/22)
A little catch-up blip here.

Last night, I had an awful email from my landlord's new rep demanding impossible things. I felt sick to my stomach. There are other things happening as well which are minor nuisances.

G took herself to school today as she had a very early start. It gave me time to finally do the ironing and call an old friend to share the challenges of what's currently happening. It was hugely helpful! G came home, and I told her what was going on.

That was followed by a very collaborative Zoom meeting with the committee members and maintenance manager to find solutions to the problems with the Cyprus complex. I then got to my desk and had an excellent meeting with the new person I report to at work.

Everything was falling into place, and I felt I keep fighting! I just have to make a plan on how to tackle the rent issue. 

I wonder why one has to go through the depths of despair before things come together and fall into place. I never left the flat all day, so my blip is a view from my window around sunset. The eucalyptus tree outside my window has grown back to its normal size after its severe pruning early in the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.