Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New hoarding

I left home the earliest I've done in months this morning as G had to be in school by 9:20. We picked Diane up on the way, as she and I will continue our mall walks.

I just parked up at Mall of the Emirates when G messaged to say her student's timetable got changed in the morning, and she was free for the next two hours. Argh. She decided to stay in the library, so Diane and I enjoyed reacquainting ourselves with this large mall. We saw some weird and wonderful things.

It was interesting to see that the hoarding from last year is gone and new stores have opened. My blip is of the new hoarding hiding the new shops under construction.

We've been home the rest of the day. G's first lesson with her kids in Geneva got cancelled as one of the kids broke his leg today playing football! Poor lad. We had good news from the government, lowering the price of petrol by nearly 20% for unleaded. It's almost where it was a few months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.