Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Last Day!

It's been a non-stop day, and I am struggling to stay awake to write anything!

G had just an hour in school, so I posted a package to Cyprus and did a shop in the Co-op while I waited to pick her up. Jeff & Margaret arrived early, and we chatted about anything and everything before enjoying G's modified Ploughman's lunch. Hmmm. It was good but different!

I have to admit I was tired during the SA meeting. Cath's son is going off to uni, so she had special snacks to mark the occassion. It was good to get home and just chill. I am always glad I wash up the lunch things before I leave home. :))

PS. The new maintenance company who have taken over the building are really getting on with things. So far, they have repaired the dampeners on the front door, replaced a broken window, changed all the lights in the landings and tackled a wall that had an internal leak!

I can't believe it is the last day of August!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.