WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Lunch

I liked it so much I had it again. Or rather, after a week of cooking just for myself, I couldn't be bothered to think of anything else. This was thrown together in less time than it took to cook the pasta. Still delicious! I will put it on my blog.

In other food news: Mystère liked the super-duper cat biscuit sample, so I went to the vet to get some more. Due to supply problems, they only had one 5-kilo bag left and no prospect of getting more. It cost over 60 euros and weighs more than he does, so I hope he doesn't change his mind about liking it.

S phoned me from his hotel near Edinburgh airport. His dinner is a truly ghastly looking pre-packaged pizza, the only food on offer. He was drowning his sorrows with a large glass of wine. So I feel quite lucky.

I bit the bullet and updated the choir website for the new season. I don't do  it often, and every time the Wordpress interface gets more inscrutable. So it took me ages, and I too needed a glass of wine when I'd finished. Still, at least Liz Truss isn't my prime minister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.