Curlew

A morning visitor just outside the cottage. It was posing so nicely for me that I decided to make it the main blip. Handsome bird.

The extra is the old jetty at Rapness. I'm not sure when it was replaced by the current pier but I'm awfully glad we don't have to use this one. Had a short and exhilarating (windy) walk at the very south of the island today. Only about two miles all told. At the moment it's dry so after coffee I'm going to head out for a more local walk.

Tonight we're going back to the Pierowall Hotel in search of more Westray seafood. We are eating well on this holiday.

I rarely feel sorry for the Royal Family but today must rank as a horrible one for HMtheQ. Imagine having to meet both BJ and LT. Gives me the heebie jeebies just thinking about it. I read a suggestion that BJ should get the Megabus back from Aberdeen to London which sounds a good plan to me. Just think if you were stuck next to him for all those hours though. You'd jump off at the first opportunity and wait for a later one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.