Cushion Frenzy

I was in my element today when I went along to a photoshoot at Barn Drift, a large holiday let in Cley, which is also licensed for weddings.  It was arranged by the North Norfolk Photographic Society and we had a couple of hours to wander around the many rooms.  I'm very fond of photographing interiors so was very happy indeed.  I did wonder how long it takes the person who prepares the house between guests to plump up all the cushions though!  The extras show a detail from one of the eight bedrooms and the view from the top of the stairs.
Here is a link if you wish to know more:
https://www.barndriftnorfolk.com/

We also had an opportunity to visit the walled garden belonging to the privately owned Cley Hall.  Unfortunately, we were just getting into our stride taking our photos when thunder started rumbling, followed by rain.  We sheltered under a planted arch hoping it would stop but it turned into an absolute deluge and we all got completely soaked so had to dash back to our cars.  I was able to wring my socks out when I got home (where no rain at all had fallen)!

Despite the weather, I really enjoyed my afternoon...now I have rather a lot of photographs to process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.